millions of peaches, peaches for me

We’re in Paysandú, which I’m told is in the middle of orchard country. The prices certainly reflect it. We picked up a kilo of these peaches (different from home, these are almost sour) for a dollar the other day. The day before, two apples, two oranges, and a peach also cost a dollar. I’m trying to eat as much fruit here as I can before we head to areas where they are not so cheap and accessible. I don’t think I’ve ever had peaches this accessible to me before. I love it!

One response to “millions of peaches, peaches for me

  1. Well I’m glad you think those were cheap stuff. I live in Paysandu you know. I just wanted you to know that I felt happy bout what you wrote.

Leave a Reply

