contrast: candy

Alright, this may not be exactly fair, but since I have a very Taiwanese candy picture and some different Western candy pictures, I figured that a comparison might be in order.

We start with fish candy. Yes, fish candy. Taiwan is an island and it catches a lot of fish and it has to do everything it can with it. Kids like it. I do not. Blech.

Flip over to M&Ms. I don’t know if it’s an Asian thing or just a special Transformers thing, but I recently had the opportunity to try coconut M&Ms and strawberry peanut butter M&Ms. I’m a huge fan of coconut in general, so coconut chocolate was pretty awesome. I also like peanut butter, though the addition of strawberry, while not overly disturbing, was a little strange.

Winner? Not fish.

Leave a Reply

