how many flavours of chips can they make?

Mmmm. I believe we’ve reached the pinnacle of gourmet with these. I have to confess, I didn’t pickup the hot chili squid pringles, I just couldn’t do it at the time and I haven’t seen them since. If I do get the chance, I’ll brave the challenge and report back what I find, though I think I already know what the result will be. The thing is, I bet they’re quite popular here – those are popular flavours in Asia. I myself love squid, just not in chip form.

Salmon is another taste that is better in real life, rather than trying to transpose it into other things. The Christmas-bell-shaped salmon doritos tasted a bit like the ranch-flavour, just with a bit of fish hanging around. I can’t say it was all that pleasant to eat them. Give me nacho cheese anytime. Maybe I’m becoming too much of a traditionalist, but salmon chips are off my list.

I’ll end on a positive note, however. Honey mustard Pringles have been kicking around here for a while and I picked them up a little while ago. I’m a big fan of honey-mustard anything, and these didn’t disappoint. I’m not going to say they were the best honey-mustard food I’ve ever eaten, but they pressed that button to reset the urge for a little while longer.

As an afterward, I’m posting this just leaving Malaysia. In an airport shop there, I saw basil and garlic pringles, but 6AM was a little early to indulge in chips.

Leave a Reply

