macau: pork chop sandwich

The last thing I ate in Macau (Christine was too full from dim sum to have one) was a pork chop sandwich. This is Macau’s contribution to the cheap, easy, ubiquitous lunch – a pork chop, lightly spicy, tossed into a crumbly roll. It’s not exactly a gourmet accomplishment, but it’s really quite satisfying. Good, fresh bread and tasty, hot meat – I can definitely see how this would make a satisfying quick lunch, especially if you followed it with a ginger milk (as I did). This would be dangerous for me, I think, if I lived here.

Leave a Reply

