malaysia – tandoori chicken

On one of our trips to our favourite Indian place in KL, I ordered another old favourite – tandoori chicken. It’s a wonderful dish that I’ve heard is not even truly Indian (but don’t take my word on that). An almost unnatural red due to the spices used, this dish always makes me remember the first time I had it – at a friend’s apartment in Montreal, where his roommate, a chef, had prepared it one weekend when I came to visit. It was fantastic, but it’s hard to top it at a place like this, almost in the heartland.

The spiciness is controllable and this batch was pretty tame, but all the taste was still there. With a slice of lemon and some kind of quite spicy green sauce – I’m still not sure what it was – and a big side of na’an bread, I was a very happy camper.

Leave a Reply

