dom

This is a kind of fruit here that we saw a lot in Luxor and forgot to try. We have tried the juice, though. I wasn’t a big fan of it – it tasted a bit like brown sugar, but not in a way that I enjoyed. It reminded me of a type of brown sugar milk tea back in Taiwan (that I didn’t like). Chris enjoys brown sugar drinks, so she was a fan of this one. We did see kids eating the fruit, and from the way it appeared, it almost looked inedible – they’d gnaw on it rather than taking bites of it, I’m still not sure how that works. Still, dom.

2 responses to “dom

  1. paulina Youkhanna

    I am looking to purchase Dom fruit for my boyfriend he is Egyptian and has been craving the Dom fruit. Is there anywhere in Chicago area I can find it or can I have it shipped to me?

Leave a Reply

